Daily Archives: 13 January 2013

Sometimes Brand Loyalty Can Be A Bad Thing

Colin Powell states that the GOP has a lot of dark ugliness that is being ignored.

Powell: GOP has ‘a dark vein of intolerance’
Ginger Gibson / Politico

 While continuing to identify as a Republican, former Secretary of State Colin Powell on Sunday criticized the GOP for a series of racist attacks against President Barack Obama.  —  “There’s also a dark vein of intolerance in some parts of the party …

This offends the usual suspects. Continue reading

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

Jingles and Videos and Randroids, Oh My!

It started because I wanted to clean my computer.

Ayn Nation Under God – The Jingle

I had just downloaded my video program, and it had also installed a “FREE” optimizer.

I clicked. It opened. It asked, SCAN?

Foolishly feeling that there is plenty of time in life and that we are not mortal and doomed to die far too soon, I said, “SURE.”

I booted up the freeware proggie I had, and, naturally THERE IS A NEWER VERSION! WOULD YOU LIKE TO UPDATE? Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized