Daily Archives: 24 February 2013

Our old ‘Friend’ Michael Goldfarb Busted by NY Times

Check out the New York Times’ exposé on Michael Goldfarb, whom I have covered and exposed, starting in 2007.

mgoldfarb

Got that?

Michael Goldfarb Gleeful Provocateur at Intersection of Many Worlds
Jim Rutenberg / New York Times

At 11:42 a.m. on Feb. 14, a conservative online magazine called The Washington Free Beacon posted a dispatch about a speech Chuck Hagel gave in 2007 in which it said he called the State Department “an adjunct to the Israeli foreign minister’s office.” ….

So … here’s a few of my exposés: Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Eulogy, Mac McFadden 1946-2012

Note: I have not blogged for a couple of days, because I was writing this. Now that the eulogy has been spoken, I might as well publish it. Back to work on Monday. Enjoy your Oscars®.

Here’s a story about an atheist and a cross.  But it isn’t quite what you might imagine.

Eulogy, Mac McFadden – Memorial Service 23 Feb 2013

© the Estate of John "Mac" McFadden 2012

We are least equipped to express those things we most want to express. I am a writer and have been for nearly forty years, and yet, now that I have something that is desperately important to communicate to you, I know most painfully that I cannot begin to accomplish the task. Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized