Daily Archives: 12 February 2013

Marco Rubio goes on warpath against Women, ‘Indians’

cooper-indian

A Marco Rubio ‘Indian’

Listen:

Statement on my Vote Against the Violence Against Women Act
rubio.senate.gov

Fighting for Florida*
Feb 12 2013

Statement on my Vote Against the Violence Against Women Act
I believe we should have re-authorized the existing Violence Against Women Act that has helped reduce the annual incidence of domestic violence by more than 50 percent, among other successes. I also continue supporting the work being done at the federal, state and local levels to combat domestic violence, sexual assault, dating violence, and stalking. I specifically support such ideas as …

[* this is the title of Rubio's official paid-for-by-taxpayers Senate blog, evidently. Used to be, that stuff was reserved for campaign pages.]

Blah blah blah.

Frankly, were I to give an important political speech, I wouldn’t preface it by pissing off minorities Rubio DOESN’T seem to give a crap about, like, er WOMEN and gays and Native Americans. What? Yeah. Native Americans, or probably in Rubio’s argot, “injuns.” Whoops! Sorry: “Indians.” Unquote. Continue reading

Comments Off

Filed under Uncategorized